Virginia: Car Accidents – a Lawyer’s Enactments

placeholder image big

Effective July 1, 2019, two new Virginia vehicle laws aim to reduce the occurrence of and/or the personal injuries from car crashes. First, drivers now are prohibited from using hand-held cell phones in work zones, subject to mandatory $250.00 fine for violation. Second, rear-facing car seats must be used for children until 2 years of age, unless they meet the minimum weight for forward-facing seats. Be safe this Fourth of July holiday weekend and afterward!

Mr. Waterman’s law practice focuses on vehicle accidents, medical malpractice, and other cases of wrongful death and personal injury. Call him with your case!